Cauliflower Fritters

This is a great recipe for leftover cauliflower.   The cauliflower this year is huge, the heads are just so big and white.    They are hard to use up before they start to turn.    So this recipe will help.  Try it.  If like had potato pancakes you’ll love these.

The basic recipe is as follows:   2 cups of cooked cauliflower – finely chopped, 2 eggs, ¼ cup of milk, ½ cup flour, salt and pepper to taste.

Another version is to add shredded cheese of your choice and/or finely minced onion.

Part way through this video at about one minute and 30 seconds you will hear a beep beep so don’t check your cell phone because it was mine going off.   That was my son texting me  to say “come and pick me up please”.     So I finished up and went to get him.   I was gone about 20 minute and as soon as we came into the house I remembered what I should have done.

 light a candle

Fritters - the end result

Leave a Reply

