Rose Bowl Arrangement

Arranging a rose bowl is very easy, just cut the roses all the same length and use the glass frog and treated water.  Arrange the larger flowers first and then use the smaller ones to fill.  Beautiful and it will last for days.

I’ll be a little more specific any small bowl will do.    In the video I have an old milk glass one that you can get at any thrift store.     I also use the frog.   Floral frogs come in many shapes and sizes.    Today I am using a larger glass one, it’s the best one for this purpose.  Throughout the summer other arrangements will be shown with different shapes and sizes of frogs.

The Rose I am using today is from my garden.   It is a miniature fragrant pink English  rose, variety unknown.    I do remember someone giving me a miniature plant and it must have gone wild because it is now three feet tall and comes back every year with no maintenance.    If anyone recognizes it please let me know.    Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

