It’s Peony Time

It’s that beautiful time of year when the peony are ready.  I have several different varieties and now they are starting to open.  Of course I need to make myself ready and finish preparing my bed. Also I want to beat the rain because too much rain will ruin the blooms that already open.

Peony are very versatile, you can cut them long or short, or start off long and then they will be short in a few days because they should be cut every day. You can also dry your flowers, they will last about a year before they fade. Mainly I say a year because you will get new ones next year.

Leave a Reply

